Tea Tasting

DSC_0443

Recently Lipton sent me an email asking if I’d be interested in reviewing their new natural tea line. It sounded like a perfect excuse to gather my tea loving friends for an evening of wine-like tea tasting.

Matt and I invited our tea loving friends for a blind taste test of the six wines Lipton sent me including a watermelon, passion fruit, and citrus.

Although the flavors were hard to blindly identify they possessed a juice-less quality that would satisfy someone looking for a tea-juice hybrid. The diet teas were a bit fake tasting but I enjoyed the non-diet varieties, especially the lemon one which resembled a Southern sweet tea.

DSC_0453

Overall the teas were a bit less natural that I had hoped, but I am positive that sweet tea lovers, those looking to jump from sugary juices to a more natural, tea like beverage, and those looking for flavorful calorie free options will find enjoyment out of one of their new six flavors.

DSC_0449

Thank you Lipton for the opportunity to share your product with my friends. And for keeping our thirst quenched in this 95 degree June weather!

Digg This
1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Tea Tasting

  1. I am a tea addict… my faves are loose Chinese tea leaves 🙂

Leave a Reply

