Fill your glass

The last week and a half has been filled with celebrations, glasses of wine and tastings at wineries in various states so it’s absolutely fitting that today marks one of the coolest holidays I know of: National Wine Day.

P1060567

To be completely fair my appreciate for wine is new and ever growing but I currently have five bottles of wine in my fridge and none of them are Arbor Mist. Matt and I agree it’s progress.

Picture 510

And even though I hardly cook with the stuff, still can’t chew on a deep red or say that I’ve been to every winery the Upper Mississippi Valley I’m working on it.

wollersheim-1

Mom, who knew that your birthday and National Wine Day were in the same week? Vacation Appreciation Day and I love Marshall’s and TJ Maxx week must be just around the corner!

Digg This
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Fill your glass

  1. I can’t believe I missed National Wine Day! I’m guessing I celebrated anyway 😉

  2. Haha no more arbor mist! I definitely think that was my wine of choice in freshman year of college- what was I thinking?!

Leave a Reply

