The graduate

After five years, four majors, three colleges in two time zones I am finally graduating from the University of Iowa.

ui

I have a lot of people to thank including my parents and boyfriend who supported and encouraged me and the chef at St. Joseph’s of  Maine who single handedly served me more consecutive meals of grilled cheese than should ever be allowed.

I’m in both disbelief and relief and although I can’t deny the uncertainty that is waiting for me after I walk off the stage tomorrow it all seems kind of exhilarating.

I’d be lying if I said my favorite part about graduating so far is picking where to go for dinner to celebrate.

Digg This
7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “The graduate

  1. Congratulations!!!!

  2. CH

    Yay! Congatulations!

  3. Congrats!!! I wish you so much luck in the real world!!

  4. java

    congrats lady!!!!im so proud of you!!!!! i hope to see you soon so we can celebrate your accomplishment!!!!!!! love ya!

  5. I found your blog through Kristin over @ iowagirleats.com and saw that you live in IC too. 🙂 congrats on graduating! i have one more year and then ill be a university of iowa graduate too!

Leave a Reply

