Bookmarked

Even though I find myself pouring over cookbooks and adding new ones to my ever growing collection (have I ever mentioned that my boyfriend owns a book selling business?) my favorite way to find recipes is through other people’s blogs.

In fact, I love it so much that the Favorites section of my computer is dutifully separated into recipe categories. You know, the most important stuff: chocolate, cakes, and chocolate. Only kidding…about the cake part. You guys know I’m serious about chocolate.

7layer

I thought it would be fun to share some my favorite bookmarked recipes. Some  are tried and true and some are collecting dust, patiently waiting for peach season or dinner guests to come over or a special birthday for a chocolate and peanut butter lover.

Cream Cheese Noddle Kugel from the Smitten Kitchen

Rhodey Girl’s Pasta Alle Melanzane 

Oh Baby Bars a la Jenna. Enough said!

Sinfully Spicy’s Honey Sesame Crisps

Another genius idea of Evan’s: Bacon Salt

Peach Butter by the Queen of Canning: Julie

 

What are you favorite bookmarked recipes? Dishes you are dying to try? What is your must-try meal? Share the link love!

Digg This
4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Bookmarked

  1. I have binders and binders of recipes, and a ton of cookbooks. I’m not sure. I made it my new year’s resolution to try one new recipe a week so that I could start putting a little damage into my collection. So far it’s working well 🙂

  2. Woohoo I’m happy you like my dish! We have some of that sauce in the freezer… might have to bust it out this weekend!

    Peach butter sounds insane.

  3. I’m the same way with my *starred* items in my google reader. Most of those are recipes I plan on trying. My birthday is Saturday, so if we lived close you could TOTALLY make me something. And that would be your excuse right there to get busy on one of those recipes (especially those Oh Baby Bars….omggggg those look good) A win/win situation! 🙂

  4. Thanks fro the link love Kate 🙂 I hope ypu try it out soon.

Leave a Reply

