Manduka eQua Hand Towel Giveaway

I’ve talked about the importance of non-slip yoga mat towels before, and it’s not a matter of me exaggerating, although I’ve been found guilty of using dramatic effect a time or two before.

For a sweaty handed yogi like myself, non-slip towels are essential to my practice. Worrying about slipping and sliding does not equal a quiet mind, after all.

Manduka-EQUA-Hand-towel-SANGRIA

I had the opportunity to review a Manduka eQua Hand Towel the last time I took to the mat, and I was pretty impressed. Most of you know that I’m a fan of Yogitoes. In fact, it transformed my practice when I began using the skidless mat over a year ago. But as my practice has changed so have my preferences and I haven’t told YogiT, but I’ve been looking for a mat towel that keeps me from sliding on my mat, but doesn’t bunch up when I do jump thru’s.

Although I only had the chance to play with the Manduka hand towel, I immediately preferred its lighter feel and like the product promotes, I can see it being multi-purposed for other non-yogic activities. Swimmers, take note. And unlike the YogiToes I can easy wash this mini-mat by hand.

So, how about a chance to win a Manduka eQua Hand Towel for yourself?

md0070

You know I only promote products that I love to love, so you can be certain this would be a fantastic addition (or start!) to your yoga practice.

Tell me your favorite yoga pose in the comments section and you’ll be entered to win your own Manduka eQua hand towel.

Really wanna win? Get an extra entry to win by tweeting “I want to win a @mandukayoga eQua hand towel from @whatkateate”

Good luck yogis!

Digg This
30 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

30 responses to “Manduka eQua Hand Towel Giveaway

  1. My favorite pose is a tie between Tree and Eagle – love the way they both make me feel!

  2. Since starting bikram, my favorite pose is standing head to knee. It’s always different and always a challenge.

  3. I would love this! I have horrible sweaty hands!

  4. I tweeted! I forgot to mention my fave pose- pigeon!

  5. I like chataranga; I can’t really hold it that long yet but I want to master it!

  6. Nora

    Fish pose…any deep heart and shoulder openers.

  7. The only pose I’ve done so far (eek) Warrior’s Pose.

  8. That looks REALLY nice! tweeted!

    Tree pose is my favorite!

  9. Nicole

    I love the tree pose. I feel so grounded when I do this pose.

  10. I tweeted about the giveaway!

  11. Mary

    I love tadasana 🙂

  12. Michelle C

    Awesome giveaway! My favorite yoga pose is pigeon. As a runner it really loosens tight hips!

  13. I love down dog. I work it into every routine.

  14. My favorite is Downward Facing Dog — it feels so good for my legs and neck!

  15. beckera

    Adho Mukha Svanasana is by far my fav. 🙂 Also…I tweeted.

  16. my favorite pose is pigeon. ahh hip openers. 🙂

  17. What a cool giveaway! I have to say the tree pose is a favorite!

  18. java

    honestly, i dont have a favorite. im not experienced enough with yoga to say that i have one.. but would defenentally like to….. 😉

  19. Dan

    My favorite pose is savasana. Thanks for the doing the giveaway

  20. Favorite pose…that’s a tough one! I really like Warrior 2 I just feel so strong and focused when I’m in it!

  21. Downward Facing Dog. Great stretch:-)

  22. Courtney

    I love standing bow pulling pose. I feel so graceful and strong..but there is always room for improvement and it will probably take me a lifetime to get good at! Thanks for doing the giveaway!

  23. Courtney

    And I just tweeted!

Leave a Reply

