I heart beans

I heart beans. They come in all shapes and sizes, all kinds of colors, and they are good for you. What’s not to love?

I love beans so much in fact, that my camp name this past summer was Bean. Okay, I mostly picked Bean because it was cute and seemed fitting since I’m 5 feet tall. I also considered avocado, but bean just stuck. If I knew Bean would morph into Beanie Weenie I would of given it second thought.

DSC_0417

Spill your beans!

If you had to have a camp nickname what would it be?

And what is your favorite bean?

Digg This
6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “I heart beans

  1. My favorite bean is probably black beans. Although I do love hummus, so garbanzo beans are tied for first!

  2. I looooove beans! My favorite kind is probably black beans, but close seconds are garbanzos, pintos, and kidney beans.

  3. Don’t make me choose!!! I think I’d be called *Garbanzo* though. I eat a LOT of hummus!

  4. Aww cute nickname!

    My nicknames have ranged to all sorts of different things. The most random being China Putt Putt Jones which morphed into CJ and there is a group of people who still call me that to this day (and I got the nickname 11 years ago!). 🙂

  5. I had a camp counselor named “Kermit” and I loved her!
    I don’t know what my nickname would be, but probably something food related.

    My favorite bean is the black bean…so versatile!

Leave a Reply

