A coming home

I’m heading back to Iowa today and oh, what a coming home it has been.

I spent days baking  7 layer bars and cookies galore with my mom, strolled through Newburyport with my family, ate Vermont cheddar in Brattleboro with Matt, gallivanted in Maine with my girlfriends, and secured my aunt’s recipes for clammys.

Even though I didn’t manage to eat more than two munchkins from Dunkin Donuts, only ventured into Boston to drop Matt off at the airport, and spent three hours total on my yoga mat, I’m calling it a success.

I owe you recipes. And pictures. And rambling.

DSC_0166

But for now you’ll have to settle with reading through the last two weeks of blog posts. They are lacking on the recipes but there’s tons of photos. And a little bit of me rambling.

Travel

And maple syrup

Newburyport

Nubble Lighthouse

Beantown Bound

Food

Share

Nourishes my soul

Banana-Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviews

A year in review

A year in recipes

A year in photos

A year in food

A year in travel

This time last year

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “A coming home

  1. I love the new look of the site Kate! Have a safe trip home!

  2. The new look is GREAT! And as much as I love vacations and getting away, there’s always something nice about coming home.

  3. Pingback: The christening | What Kate Ate

Leave a Reply

