And maple syrup

I haven’t had the opportunity to wish you all a proper happy new year, but from  the bottom of my heart I hope your new year is filled with snowy landscapes, gorgeous moments that’s translate into forever photographs, and Vermont cheddar.

DSC_0150

And lots and lots of maple syrup.

DSC_0151

Matt has headed back to Iowa and I’ll be spending the next few days in Maine. Sooner or later I‘ll need to rise from my pseudo-vacation and head back in the kitchen and reconnect with my yoga mat. But I’m not ready quite yet.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “And maple syrup

  1. YUM! I got some fantastic Maple syrup the last time I was in Vancouver BC. I haven’t found one as good here in the states.

  2. I love Vermont! I went to college in Boston and loved visiting. Vacations are a tough thing to quit!

  3. My parents brought back some real maple syrup from Canada that I have yet to try! It looks great 🙂

  4. Pingback: A coming home | What Kate Ate

  5. runyogarepeat

    Yes! VT Cabot Cheddar is the best…and of course maple syrup is too!

Leave a Reply

