Breaking Baking

Occasionally I remind myself of the reason why this blog is not called What Kate Baked. Sometimes this reminder leads to a defeated feeling, but most of the time it brings a grin to my face and adds another story to the list of Kate’s baking failures.

Picture 1817

And it always serves as an opportunity to remind blog readers that you shouldn’t pull pans out of the oven and place them on stove burners that you forgot to turn off.

But if you do, remember that you can always bring wine to the party instead.

Do you have an epic baking fail? Share!

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “Breaking Baking

  1. Anne Marie

    I can’t wait for you to come home and we can bake together! Maybe someday you will inherit the good baking gene so keep trying! You inherited all of the other great ones and so much more! Love you 🙂

  2. Ohh no! I’ve been there before, sadly.

  3. Oh no!!!! I’ve been there before, sadly.

  4. My friends and family know that I am not a baker! However, I am slowly learning…..even with my epic baking fails.

  5. Made a huge batch of failed brownies yesterday. They were awful.

  6. ahh i love this! you should have seen my attempt at making vegan cookies for my roommate. NOT pretty.

  7. I do have an epic fail but my boyfriend Michael wouldn’t let me take a photo of it!

    Basically I broiled a brown sugar glazed salmon and totally scorched it. It was inedible!

  8. OMG!!! that made me smile this morning. Sorry but it is nice to see others make goofy mistakes also

Leave a Reply

