Uptown Diner

We wanted to start off our first full day in Minneapolis with a delicious meal. And a fellow Iowa girl had told me that the Uptown Diner was a great breakfast spot,

Picture 1423    

with cool decor,

Picture 1433_thumb

Picture 1432

and a great menu selection. I was instantly sold!

Picture 1428

I have a habit of getting a spin on Eggs Benedict whenever I’m on vacation. So, I happily followed that theme.

Picture 1429 

Crab Cake Benedict with Hollandaise sauce on the side and some hashbrowns.

Picture 1431

The crab cakes were amazing. They were flavorful and dense, but so heavy – not the best way to start a day of workshops!

What is your go-to diner food choice? Milkshakes, anyone?

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “Uptown Diner

  1. oh my goodness i LOVE diners! I LOVE pancakes at diners 🙂 and coffee!!

  2. My go to is a simple burger. Nothing fancy just a good old burger, yum!

    However, if I’m at the diner for breakfast I always opt for over-easy eggs, toast and some type of potato!

  3. Old-fashioned diners are fun! I haven’t been to one in ages, but I remember good milkshakes and good food. 🙂

  4. That looks absolutely amazing! Diners, good all day long.

  5. OH MY GOSH i want that in my belly now! seriously, so incredible!

  6. I love diners, they’re so much fun but we don’t have any around here.

  7. I love diners, and especially breakfast at a diner! Your breakfast looks soooo good!

  8. I love how the eggs look like little sailor hats on the crab cakes. 🙂

    PS: I’ve never had eggs benedict… it scares me for some reason!

Leave a Reply

