It’s On

November is upon us. It’s a time for football, food, and family. And it’s time  to bring on the November Culinary To-do List.

Last month I completed only 3 of my 5 culinary goals, but I’m not going to beat myself up with a rolling pin over it.

I conquered the whole chicken, built my culinary confidence with the battle of the beets, and I danced with some figs for the first time.

Since November looks even busier than this past month, I am going to try and tackle only four food goals.

Revisit Greece

I’ve been in love with everything Greek for as long as I can remember, and it remains the best location I’ve ever had the luxury of traveling to. I could live off of Mediterranean fare and I can wait to introduce you to one of my favorite Greek dishes. 

octo

Beginner’s Guide to Risotto

I promised I’d get Rice-a-Roni last month and now I’m ready – I already bought the Arborio rice! Now if only I could decide what ingredients should debut in my first batch.

Let me in on the Leeks

I’ve always been intrigued by Leeks. Although I’ve had my fair share of Potato Leek soup and I’ve undoubtedly crossed path with this onion hybrid, I’ve never directly cooked with it.

Relish with a Rueben

Matt and I both love sandwiches but we rarely go gourmet with them. I’ve had my eye on a fresh loaf of Rye bread and I can’t think of a better way to celebrate sandwiches than with the classic Rueben.

Picture 1551

What is on your list for culinary accomplishments for the month of November?

What is the best, craziest, funniest dish you created last month? Include a link if you have one!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “It’s On

  1. Oooh, I can’t wait to read about your culinary challenges this month!

  2. Yay for culinary challenges!.. and Greece ❤

  3. DiningAndDishing

    Best of luck with the risotto! It’s one of my favorite things to make. Giada has a recipe for butternut squash and vanilla bean risotto that is AMAZING!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  4. Ruebens at home are the best! Try a Jenny for a healthier spin and you won’t be sad. Turkey instead of corned beef.

Leave a Reply

