Pumpkin Bars

I love sharing my love for pumpkin.

There’s pumpkin ale.

And pumpkin lattes.

And pumpkin protein drinks.

But what are you supposed to do when you are hungry and not thirsty?

Maybe you should eat some pumpkin bars.

Picture 974  

Pumpkin Bars

4 eggs, beaten

nuts (optional)

1 cup oil (or 1 c applesauce)

2 cups pumpkin

2 cups sugar

2 cups flour

1 tsp. salt

1 tsp baking soda

2 tsp. baking powder

2 tsp. cinnamon

How to: Beat eggs. Add sugar and oil. Sift dry ingredients together and add to egg mixture. Add pumpkin and blend well. Pour into large, greased cookie sheet. Bake at 350o for 25 minutes. Let cool and hide from everyone else.

Picture 977  

Which category do you fall into: pumpkin lovers or pumpkin haters?

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Pumpkin Bars

  1. Pumpkin LOVER!

    I think I have 4-5 cans of it at home!

  2. I’m also a pumpkin lover.

    Except the ale.

    I tried Pumking and HATED it. Blech.

  3. Pumpkin luva!! My son doesn’t like it so I don’t ever have to share when I make pumpkin treats! 🙂

  4. I *LOVE* pumpkin… but I eat it year round… so it’s always fun this time of year to see everyone go pumpkin crazy. 😉

    these bars look fabulous – I starred them in my reader – I think I could make these gluten free!!

  5. Those look delicious! It sounds like an easy recipe too.

  6. Haha, I love the last direction on the bars! I love all things pumpkin (Samantha—maybe you’ve not found the right beer yet?!?). I just made a pumpkin macaroni and cheese that was uh-maz-ing.

  7. Love this recipe. I will make this weekend and top with a dollop of cream cheese icing. LOVE!

  8. These sound absolutely delicious!! turned out beautiful too:)

Leave a Reply

