Unlimited Class Pass

Yoga can be complex. And deciphering class descriptions and sorting out all of the types of yoga can be plain hard.

So let me be your tour guide.

towels

For the next few months my goal is to soak up as many different kinds of yoga as humanly possible. In May I will be certified to teach Ashtanga yoga, but like most yogis I see the importance in being well versed in other varieties and I love to taste as many yoga flavors as I can.

As I practice my way through Iowa City’s yoga community and expand through other parts of the Midwest you can follow my experiences. After each class I’ll give you a Class Pass where I’ll talk about the tradition of the specific yoga practice, my personal experience and any other yogic musings that seem fit.

Namaste!

Have you practiced yoga before?

What kinds?

What kinds do you want to try or learn more about?

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Unlimited Class Pass

  1. You’re awesome. I love this idea. I just got an month long unlimited pass to bikram yoga. I’m not sure how I’m gonna feel about the heat…

  2. I love your approach – a true yogi 🙂

    It is important to know many styles… my favorite recently is a restorative yoga – I am able to relax and unwind at the end of my day, meditate and get in tune.

  3. I have never really practiced yoga (I’ve taken a class or two), but definitely want to start. I’m not very flexibile at all, so I don’t know what kind of yoga would be best for me. I look forward to reading about your yoga experiences!

  4. That’s so cool! My first college roommate was a yogi with her certification from Baja, CA. She took me to several classes, and I absolutely loved them. Can’t wait to hear more from you!

  5. I have only tried yoga a few times before. The very first time I tried it, I actually dislocated my knee! Ouch. I’m not sure what kind of yoga it was since it was a DVD. I would like to get back into yoga, but I’m not sure what type would be best for beginners.

  6. i have taken anusara yoga for about four years now and love it. i love the principles involved and the fact that it has more to do with focusing on each pose individually then the vinyasas (however, i do enjoy a quick vinyasa session when i want to sweat). i hope to one day become certified myself (when the universe is ready, i suppose the time and money will find me!) good luck on your yogic journey! namaste.

  7. It’s great to try a variety of styles. Life constantly changes and your body’s needs will naturally want a different kind of yoga practice as you evolve. We are so fortunate to have so many styles available to us. Enjoy your journey!

  8. Pingback: Unlimited Class Pass | What Kate Ate

Leave a Reply

