Salad people

We are salad people.

Not the kind of people that only eat salads at home or order boring salads when they go out to eat. No – we are the kind of people that bring salads to social gatherings, parties, and holiday meals.

They are easy, healthy, and guarantee that even if we are presented with a buffet of chocolate cake and fried chicken I can at least have a bite of salad on my plate.

It’s strategic thinking, really.

Last weekend when we were invited to an impromptu party I asked Matt was they would like me to bring. And he plainly stated “Well, we usually bring salad”.

Fall Salad with Apple Cider Dressing

Salad

  • Mixed greens
  • Honeycrisp apples
  • English walnuts
  • Aged cheddar

Picture 878

Dressing

  • 1 c Apple cider
  • 1/4 c Apple cider vinegar
  • 1 tbsp Brown sugar
  • 1 tbsp Agave nectar
  • Salt to taste

Picture 880

Toss, eat, enjoy.

Don’t forget to eat some of that chocolate cake!

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Salad people

  1. I want to drink that dressing.

  2. That looks delicious! I love salads too and that’s usually what I make for parties. Adding apples and nuts are an excellent idea that I sometimes forget about. 🙂

  3. I love apples and strawberries in salad. But, I don’t really like strawberries on their own. Random.

    Someone hand Evan a bottle of water.

  4. Honeycrisp apples are amazing in anything!! Looks great…. 🙂

  5. That salad sounds AMAZING!!!! Oh yum..

  6. What a great salad! I*m also a salad person, I usually bring salads to dinner parties and make a lot of simple salads at home.. also I usually eat a big salad for lunch each day at work.

  7. that dressing sounds perfect!! YUM. *starring this in my reader*

    I love the salad also – apples and cheddar – YUM.

Leave a Reply

