A simple dessert

Some days your sweet tooth is calling for a simple, deliciously satisfying dessert.

And after surveying your fridge and finding that not only do you have fresh berries but you also have some ricotta cheese you can rejoice.

Picture 289 

Call me a wanna-be Italian but doesn’t ricotta cheese + berries + agave just scream decadence?

Picture 291    

Don’t forget the chocolate!

Picture 296

I know – I know. It’s not exactly berry season right now. But they were on sale at the grocery store and they looked so delicious.

Every weekend should end with a sweet treat.

What is your favorite simple dessert?

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “A simple dessert

  1. I take an individual ice cream treat, put it in a bowl, and top with some chocolate chips and chocolate syrup. Not TOO bad for me, but I still feel like I’m indulging! 🙂

  2. I love making banana soft-serve when I remember to freeze bananas…and don’t mind getting out the Cuisinart. I also love fruit + dark chocolate. Tonight I had some tasty mango sorbet. Also, check out my post tomorrow b/c I’m having an Adora giveaway! 🙂

  3. that dessert looks so good! I love banana softserve and even just a handful of gummy bears…not exactly healthy but it satisfied my sweet tooth!

  4. Yum! Right now I have a simple dessert in the oven – spice cake mix, canned pumpkin, formed into bars…couldn’t be simplier. Of course I will end up topping them with some cream cheese frosting:)

Leave a Reply

