Trendy Food

The blog world, like many other online niches, has its own set of trends. From forms of exercises, to made up words (hello blends!), and of course to the foods we eat, review and take photos of.

Personally, I think the best trendy foods are the ones that fellow bloggers create themselves. Of course I have plenty of love for Adora Disks and Stonyfield, but I love a blogger original recipe!

Picture 229
What’s your favorite “trendy food”? Green Monsters? Banana Soft Serve? Savory Oats?

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Trendy Food

  1. obv spicy oats, but i’m partial 😉

  2. One thing I don’t like is OIAJ because the idea of putting piping hot oatmeal into a plastic jar creeps me out a bit. I’m nervous about all the chemical leaching into the oatmeal from the plastic.

    I really like homemade larabars and Chocolate Avocado Pudding

  3. Not sure I eat any of the “trendy foods”, but I do love almond butter now!! 🙂

  4. My favorite “trend” right now is probably the Green Monster. I never would have tried one if it weren’t for healthy living blogs. I love them!

  5. I’m new to the blog world and recently discovered the green monster. I let it slide by me a few times, and then I finally broke down and asked the blogger what the heck it was.
    Green monsters are my fave trend!! Yummy!!

  6. Hmm.. I don’t know if I’m into any trendy foods 😀

  7. One of my favorite things I learned from reading blogs is about all the add-ins for oatmeal. It has changed my life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

