Meet & Greet

I love meeting other bloggers.

Picture 788 

I love conversing over good food.

Picture 783

And I certainly love a market with an extensive cheese selection.

Picture 790

Luckily for me, last Sunday kicked off with all of the above.

Post Tour de Cheese  and pre hanging with my sister, I met some fellow bloggers at Gateway Market in Des Moines for some coffee + convo last weekend.

Manon, Erin, Chandra, Amanda, and myself had a great time getting to know each other and talking about all things blogs. It’s always nice to talk about Larabars, the Healthy Living Summit and blogging without having to worry about boring your family and friends.

What are you looking forward to this weekend?

Last weekend was all hustle and bustle so I am definitely looking forward to some R+R. And were kicking things off right by having a Fall inspired get-together tonight!

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Meet & Greet

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog! This weekend we are going to Destin for fall break and to go to the national shrimp festival on the coast. I hope the weather cooperates.
    And of course, the Alabama game.

  2. Yay!! I LOVE blogger meet-ups for that very reason. My friends and family don’t get as excited about other blogs or fitness, or little foodie things like I do. Even though we may be kinda crazy, it’s fun to be crazy together πŸ˜‰

  3. Hooray for Iowa Bloggers!!! πŸ˜€

  4. I’m looking forward to visiting the apple orchard and summer like temps!

  5. Blogger get togethers are my favorite! How fun!

    I’m looking forward to spending time with my friends tomorrow night at one of our good friend’s wedding. I heart weddings. πŸ™‚

  6. OH man! Cheese! I love me some dairy. Fancy cheeses are the best.

    If you ever make it out to the NW I’d love to meet you and show you around Portland!

  7. YUUM – is that pizza? It looks like a spinach pie!
    πŸ˜€
    Gotta love strong and delicious cheeses… Gorgonzola is my favorite πŸ™‚

  8. What a fabulous meet up! All that cheese…yum πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

