Back at it

Friends!

It might be hard to tell between my  birthday celebration and my recent recipes but things at the What Kate Ate household have been a little wacky lately! ‘Tis the time of year for tests and becoming overwhelmed. Luckily for you though I’ve been trying to make the blog a priority!

Our weekend is go-go-go too, but the good kind! Matt and I will be heading up to Wisconsin for a Tour de Cheese bike ride on Saturday and on Sunday I’ll be meeting some of my favorite Iowa bloggers for breakfast and spending the day exploring Des Moines with my sister.

 

But, I still owe you some recap posts.

So while I’m off gallivanting you can look forward to:

  • A swim post
  • Yoga Teacher Training Month 1 Recap
  • Birthday happenings
  • Some restaurant reviews
  • Photos!

Picture 399

And a late congrats to Heather over at 26 Miles + More for winning the Uncle Sam cereal giveaway. Heather email me your address at WhatKateAte @ gmail . com so I can forward it to our friends at Uncle Sam!

 

So, tell me:

What do you want to see more of on What Kate Ate?

If you have a blog what post from this week do I need to read?

And most importantly, what has been going on in your life?

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Back at it

  1. Is that photo in front of Wig & Pen? Their pizza is fantastic. LOVE your blog, by the way!

  2. Shut up!! I won?? Awesome!
    Thank you for the giveaway!
    After my day yesterday, this really is fantastic. 🙂

  3. Hmmm… definitely the post from Sunday night where I linked to Cooking Light’s new recipe for Peanut Butter Banana Bread. To.die.for.!

  4. Just came along your blog today and you sound happily busy! My bday is coming up next week! I hope to read more of your posts!

  5. Anne Marie

    dad and I are doing the cranberry festival this weekend and I am looking soooooo forward to taking pictures and blogging (if you are still willing to teach me and let me be a guest poster! Love you have a great cheese filled weekend 🙂

  6. You should read my post tonight… it’s interesting!!! Just sayin.. 😉
    Miss you lady!
    And I’ve been doing the same ole, same ole.. but I got a new job!

Leave a Reply

