To 22

It’s crazy to think that today is my 22nd birthday.

And I think my 21st year of life deserves a serious recap of events.

I spent about 30 minutes drinking and 3 hours puking on my 21st birthday.

21st 2 

We headed home for the holidays and soaked up every second of New England life as possible.

mass

I spent a month exploring Greece where I vowed to someday become a nomad and to make it blatantly obvious in every photo that I was with a group of American tourists.

jump

I started What Kate Ate as a photo diary to track my eating and exercise habits and began living the kind of balance lifestyle I never thought was possible.

Matt & I celebrated Valentine’s Day by zip lining in pouring rain in Costa Rica and eating our weight in molted lava chocolate cake aboard our love boat.

beach

I made an effort to visit as many breweries and wineries as possible.

I celebrated St. Patrick’s Day like a true Irish gal complete with green beer and one of my best friends from home.

st patricks day 

I switched majors from Psychology to Leisure Studies so I could pursue a career I knew I would be passionate about.

I completed my first triathlon and didn’t walk for days.

run

I landed a job coaching swimming and realized my love for teaching.

I traded AC and a well paying job for 2 long months full of mosquitoes, 24 hour road trips and Rita’s water ice.

camp 

I took a huge leap of faith and signed over my life savings and started my 9 month journey towards becoming a certified yoga teacher.

I bet some of the most amazing people at the Healthy Living Summit in Chicago.

hls

I welcomed my 3rd nephew into the world and spent some quality time with the most important people in the world.

And so many other things in between.

Here’s to another great year! To 22!

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

16 responses to “To 22

  1. Kate

    happy birthday! whoot whoot! enjoy your day 🙂

  2. Happy Birthday Kate!!

    Enjoy some of the best years of your life 😀

  3. Happy birthday!

    Hope your 22nd year is as great as your 21st year looked!

  4. Happy Birthday!! Lots of fun stuff to come, I’m sure!

  5. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I hope you have a fabulous day. 🙂

  6. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! Have a great one!

  7. Happy Birthday!!! You’ve had a packed year!

  8. happy birthday!!! looks like you had a fabulous year, 22 is going to be even better 🙂

  9. happy birthday! 22 is my favorite number. it will be a good year 🙂

  10. Pingback: Garden of lemon trees « What Kate Ate

  11. Pingback: Good Ole « What Kate Ate

Leave a Reply

