To celebrate

Fall is my favorite time of year.

It’s a time to celebrate.

To enjoy seasonal foods and drinks.

To expand your cooking techniques beyond the grill.

A time to gather around an outdoor fire with friends in turtlenecks.

To declare your local apple orchard your new stomping grounds.

The time of year to yell at the top of your lungs at a football game on television.

Picture 103

And just about the time where you need to rush to the grocery store to stock up on Spooky S’mores Z bars. Don’t worry about the football game that’s on…just go!

What is your favorite time of year? What do you love about fall?

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “To celebrate

  1. Autumn is my favorite. I love wearing sweaters, eating soup and having a fire in the fireplace. It means a lot of reading and good TV shows. And of course pumpkin pie!

  2. I love Fall. I think it’s one of the prettiest times of the year and Thanksgiving is by far one of my favorites!

    But hold the phone- Halloween Zbars? what?!?!

  3. Liz @ Blog is the New Black

    Fall is my favorite time of year! I love the weather!

  4. Fresh apples, pumpkins, walking in the crisp weather, falling leaves, HALLOWEEN!!!

  5. Anne Marie

    It is my favorite and was nana’s favorite, too! I have lots of great and awesome memories of you, me, and Nana(and sometimes Papa or Pat!) doing lots of fall things; apple picking, weekends in the white mountains, shopping, and getting thrown out of a restaurant because you were distracting other’s dinner! Imagine, a TWO YEAR old making noise. who would of thunk 🙂
    Love you Baby!

  6. Hi! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    I think boots, hats, and long sweaters are my favorite things about fall. Well, that and pumpkin!! 🙂

    Can’t wait to read more……..

  7. I thinl spring is my favourite, because it’s full of hope and the nature comes alive after the loooooong, dark winter which makes everyone so positive 🙂

  8. I love fall too….well besides the dreaded Iowa winter being right around the corner 😦

  9. I love the leaves changing, and that Fall kicks off comfort food season!

Leave a Reply

