Banana Bread

Banana bread is just one of those foods.

Almost everyone loves it.

And almost everyone has a tried and true recipe that they use.

Picture 227Picture 229

Well, how about another one to add to the collection?

Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

  • 2 sticks butter
  • 2 c sugar
  • 4 eggs
  • 4 ripe bananas
  • 1/2 c sour cream or Greek yogurt
  • 4 c AP or wheat flour
  • 2 tsp vanilla
  • 2 tsp baking soda
  • Chocolate chips or nuts
  • How to: Cream butter and sugar. Add eggs and bananas; mix. Stir in sour cream and vanilla. Add flour and baking soda; mix until combined. Add nuts or chocolate. Fill loaf pans about 3/4 of the way and bake 45-60 minutes depending on size at 350*.

Picture 226    Picture 230 

Enjoy!

Recipe courtesy of my baking diva friend Lynette.

Do you have a favorite baked good? What is your favorite way to use bananas?

17 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

17 responses to “Banana Bread

  1. You really never can have too many recipes for banana bread πŸ™‚

  2. I’m not a big banana eater, but I love banana bread. That’s my favorite way to eat it. And chocolate chips only make it that much better.

  3. MMMMMMmmmm, sounds wonderful!!! Chocolate & banana combo can never be wrong!

    I think, next to banana bread, my favorite banana recipe is banana bars w/cream cheese frosting!!

  4. I LOVE love love banana bread. I always add chocolate chips too. YUM!

  5. kate! this bread looks awesome! i love baking. anything. i wish i had more people to bake for, because i end up eating it all πŸ˜‰

  6. When I was little my mom would make Banana bread with chocolate chips for me. The grown ups would have Banana bread with chocolate chips, cherries and nuts.

    I’m an adult now but I still prefer just the chocolate chips:)

  7. Yum! I haven’t had banana bread all Summer πŸ™‚

  8. delicious! I love using yogurt in breads.

  9. I seriously love banana bread and I can never have enough recipes! I don’t think its my favorite baked good but I’m not sure what is. Oh that’s a lie, I just remembered, carrot cake is my absolute favorite recipe. In the whole world. Yum. I think it might be the cream cheese frosting that makes it perfect. And the plump raisins.

  10. my new favorite way to use bananas is by making banana soft serve ice cream (recipe is on my blog). I made a huge bowl last night and was in heaven!

  11. sadie

    kate! remember me? πŸ™‚

    i check out your blog from time to time. hope everything is going well for you.

    i also love banana bread, but ONLY with cream cheese on top! mmmm. πŸ™‚

  12. How funny – I recently did a post on how much I dislike bananas but I realized I do like banana bread! This looks awesome!

  13. Heh, I just baked my 1st ever banana bread (muffins) and I must admit it’s SO good.

Leave a Reply

