It’s Gouda

I love cheese.

It’s in my blood.

Ask my Mom.

So obviously when I go to the Farmer’s Market I need to ration my cheese buying. I’ve been told it’s just not practical to spend half of your Farmer’s Market budget on cheese.

But when I spy certain kinds of cheeses all bets are off!

Picture 200

And the Italian Mix Gouda from Frisian Farms is an exception!

The last time I scored some of this deliciousness was post Triathlon at the Des Moines Farmer’s Market. And I let Matt talk me into the Aged Gouda, but this time I got to pick!

I walked away with a 1/4 of a pound of the delicious dairy. And guess what? I can buy it at the Co-op, too!

And don’t even get me started on this guy:

Picture 216

He makes Mozzarella Cheese Curds! Like the little pieces of curds that squeak in your mouth weren’t amazing enough, now they taste like salty, fresh Mozzarella!

I can barely remember the days before I moved to the Midwest where I didn’t know what a beloved cheese curd was.

Picture 218

Now all we need is some goat cheese. And some parmesan. And maybe some brie.

What is your favorite kind of cheese?

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “It’s Gouda

  1. Amanda

    Yummm cheese! Moz cheese curds do sound delicious. I’ve been hearing good things about the farmers market in IC, not just from you, might have to go now.

  2. I’m so happy to hear that I’m not the only one who spends the majority of Farmers Market budget on cheese. I just love the stuff! I mean, come on, it’s good on everything!!!

  3. I love Gouda. It’s right up there with my obsession for Feta and Goat cheese. YUM!

  4. You may view me with some suspicion but I have to admit to not liking cheese at all. It’s the taste and texture that I dislike. I can stretch to goats cheese if I really need to but the cheese is all yours my friend. x

  5. Feta! But really I will pretty much eat any cheese. Yum.

  6. I’ve never heard of cheese curd! Sounds interesting 🙂 I haven’t had cheese in a long time… does cream cheese count as a favorite? I used to love bagels and cream cheese.

  7. I love Gouda, Emmental, goat cheese, feta and mozzarella. Oh well, to be honest I like almost all cheese.. the smellier the better 🙂

Leave a Reply

