Splashing Around

As some of you know one of my many side-gigs is as a swim coach for one of the local swim clubs in Iowa City. I’m lucky enough that my schedule allows me the flexibility  to coach 3 nights a week this semester.  And the fall season starts tonight!

I know swimming isn’t everyone’s thing. In fact it seems as though you either love it, or you dread it.

If you love it, kudos to you!

If you are newer to splashing around check out some of these posts to get you going:

 

Designing Your Own Swim Workout

Navigating Swim Lingo

Step by Step Guide to Rotary Breathing

 

Do you love or hate swimming?

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Splashing Around

  1. I LOVE swimming! 🙂 In fact, swimming is how I lost all my weight. It’s relaxing and peaceful and such a great workout.

  2. I hate swimming for exercise–I think it’s just because I can’t do it well at all. I didn’t go to swim lessons until I was in 6th grade and I feel like by that point it’s too late…but I love just playing around in the water.

  3. I like splashing around- does that count? 🙂

  4. I haven’t been swimming in a long time! I don’t so much dislike swimming, but having to re-do my hair! LOL

  5. Funny. I used to LOVE swimming. I even wrote poems about it! And then I got older…and I got lazier…and I got shyer…and I just can’t bring myself to go through the hassle of putting on a tight suit and washing the chlorine off my hair!

  6. I wanted to begin swimming last year and bough a swimmingsuit and all but never got around to it. Lazy, eh? I love swimming abroad, where it’s warm enough to swim outside 🙂

  7. My bff went to Iowa..she raves about Iowa City 🙂 I’ve never been…but I want to check it out! I love swimming, but I’m not nearly as good at it as when I was a life guard in high school!

  8. i love swimming! my gran was an olympic coach, so i had a pretty good teacher who was always very enthusiastic!

Leave a Reply

