Chaddsford’s Winery

Back in July my friend Jen and I escaped camp for the day and ventured to a local Pennsylvania winery in the Brandywine River Valley called The Chaddsford Winery.

P1060551

P1060558

We walked around a bit and checked out their wine selection.

P1060553

P1060561 P1060562

P1060564

P1060568

P1060565

And we eventually decided to do a tasting.

P1060570 P1060571

P1060573

P1060581

P1060579

Chaddsford had an extensive wine selection and I was pleased with all of the sweet wines that I tasted.

P1060587 

P1060592

I think I could live in Pennsylvania after all!

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “Chaddsford’s Winery

  1. Jen

    It was delicious wine and a fun time!

  2. that looks like so much fun! looks like you guys enjoyed it 🙂 love the wine sandals!

  3. Looks like fun! What are those tags with the bows on them?

  4. Ahh you were right around the corner from me!! My parents love Chadds Ford Winery…we have a few tasting glasses from there too!

  5. Oh my gosh, I love the Chaddsford Winery! I lived in Philly for 5 years and went there after I turned 21. They make an incredible blush. But it is such a pretty area, which I think always makes wine taste better.

  6. I went to college in PA and love it there!!

  7. I love wine tasting. I visited Chaddsford when I lived in Philly and loved it. Now that I’m in VA I’m hitting up all of this state’s wineries!

  8. Looks like a great time! I love wine tasting! It’s fun to try new kinds.

  9. You know I loooooooove wine, yet somehow I’ve NEVER done a wine tasting. I mean, I’ve tasted a lot of wines, but never in a formal setting. 🙂

  10. Pingback: An Ode to Summer « What Kate Ate

  11. Pingback: Harbor Fish Market | What Kate Ate

  12. Pingback: Wineries & Breweries | What Kate Ate

Leave a Reply

