Seize the day

Happy Saturday!

I hope everyone had a fabulous kick-off to their weekend! My Friday night ended with a stein of Boulevard Wheat

P1060927

and some cheese fries courtesy of the Vine.

P1060928

And some delicious boneless buffalo wings. We went all out!

P1060929

I love collard greens and peaches, but I also love me some bar food!     

Breakfast

My Saturday almost started the same way, but after a few bites of leftovers I came to the realization that buffalo wings for breakfast may not be the best idea. So I went with a close second:

Blog 644

Blog 643

Blog 646

Some nuts from the HLS for a mid-morning snack.

P1060934

While we were outside photographing today’s snack I attempted to snap some Saturday shots of the dogs. But they weren’t cooperating.

P1060933P1060939

The only house pet that stood still for close-up was the Peacock. Check out your pumpkin patch!

P1060936

I’m off to teach a quick First Aid class at the University of Iowa and then Matt and I are off to seize the day. Can’t wait to recap tonight’s festivities!

Giveaway

Congrats to Nicci over at Nifty Eats who is the winner of the Chia Seeds Direct Giveaway. Thanks to everyone who played, the odds were pretty good this time! Nicci email me your address at WhatKateAte@gmail.com.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Seize the day

  1. Thanks for the nice comment! Those peaches look like an amazing b-fast 🙂

  2. I have been dreaming of wings and I see them on your blog! It’s a sign that I should eat them 🙂

  3. Cheese fries? buffalo wings? you’ve had some great eats 😀

  4. yum!!! your peach breakfast looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

