Multi-purpose

I love multi-purpose meals. You know meals that you can get seconds, thirds, even fourths out of. Even better are meals that serve as two different functions. For some reason leftover chicken breasts turned into Chicken Noodle Soup, come to mind!

Lunch

That’s exactly what happened for lunch. I saved some pulled pork from last nights Pulled Pork Nachos and mixed it with a little bit of BBQ sauce for some pulled pork sandwiches today.

P1060909

Topped with some delicious queso fresco cheese on a sandwich thin.

P1060911

And served with some cantaloupe.

P1060910 

A few hours later I reached for a snack and found these little gems:

P1060913

I had a serving full of the melt in your mouth pleasures.

Yoga

While Matt finished up work and started on dinner I did this week’s free yoga class through Yoga Today.

The class claimed it was Beginner, but after reading the comments I knew it would be a semi-challenging class. And it was! I definitely need to work on my strength.

Dinner

On the menu: Sun-dried Tomato Pesto Brussels Sprouts.

P1060920

Matt cooked up the sprouts with some diced onions and garlic and then threw it all together with some jarred sun-dried tomato pesto and a dash of milk. I saw a delicious looking recipe in Eating Well for homemade sun-dried tomato pesto but I couldn’t find sun-dried tomatoes at the grocery store.

So we went with jarred pesto. And it rocked!

P1060921P1060923

P1060924

I’m grabbing a handful of chocolate yogurt covered raisins and catching up on Burn Notice!

P1060919 

Chia Seed Giveaway

Don’t forget to enter! You have until Saturday morning to win some Chia Seeds from Chia Seeds Direct.

Also, next week look for a unique product review opportunity that my friends at CSN Stores have provided.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Multi-purpose

  1. multi-purpose meals really are the best!!!

  2. Not food related at all – we LOVE Burn Notice and White Collar. They’re our two favorite shows!

  3. I hear you on the multi-purpose meals. I am so bad about re-purposing leftovers though.

  4. Those sprouts look DELISH!

  5. Those sprouts look awesome. I am always looking for new ways to cook them. Thanks for the great idea.

  6. i dont know why brussels sprouts have such a bad wrap, i love them. and yours look great! i LOVE recreating leftovers. definitely a money and time saver.

Leave a Reply

