For the Feta

Good morning!

Some nights are just meant for a little bit of relaxation with some good food and a glass or two of wine, and that’s exactly what last night entailed.

This:

Blog 157

Turned into this:

Blog 164

Blog 166   Blog 168

Blog 170

Of course I finished off the night with a sweet treat. What’s better than some dark chocolate dipped in Naturally Nutty? Thanks again for the PB Sarah, it’s amazing!

Blog 180

Breakfast

This morning I woke up and threw together my first batch of stove top oatmeal in at least 2 months! Shock!

Blog 183

I kept it simple and delicious:

  • 1/3 c Oatmeal
  • 1/3 c Water
  • 1/3 c Vanilla Almond Breeze

Toppings:

  • White Chocolate Chocolate Naturally Nutty
  • Sprinkle of Mix My Granola from HLS

Giveaway

A few weeks ago the wonderful Ashley from Athenos contacted me about running a fun giveaway for some What Kate Ate readers. And today is the day!

Athenos Feta salad giveaway 2

Ways to enter to win this cool Atheno’s giveaway:

  1. Leave a comment here telling me your favorite way to incorporate feta into your healthy lifestyle.
  2. Tweet @whatkateate @athenos “I’m For the Feta Giveaway!”  & leave me a comment saying you did so!

Good Luck!

*Giveaway ends tomorrow  8/18 at 12pm.

31 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

31 responses to “For the Feta

  1. Jordan P

    I’m a big fan of having feta in almost ANY and EVERY salad I eat, but sometimes I like to put it in some different places. once I made an appetizer of corn, roasted walnuts, and feta cheese that tasted eerily similar to white cheddar popcorn!

  2. Ryan G

    I always add a little feta to my omelettes for an extra flavor kick.

  3. Dana

    Feta’s great with some cooked plum tomatoes and spinach!

  4. i love feta w/ cucumbers, tomatoes, and balsamic! yummmm.

  5. I love adding feta to a salad – a little goes a long way!

  6. I love the Trader Joe’s Indian food. I eat it a lot and it’s really tasty!

    I like to put crumbled feta on my salad. Or use feta in my turkey burgers. LOVE feta!

  7. Until this whole gluten-free thing came my way, I loved taking a Trader Joe’s whole-wheat pizza dough and topping it with hummus, feta, mushrooms, green peppers and grilled chicken. SO GOOD!

    Sans gluten, you can’t beat a solid Greek salad with feta and katamala olives any day!

  8. I’ve been adding feta to my wraps recently. With veggies, beans, olives, and feta, these wraps have a great combination of flavors.

    Thanks for hosting this giveaway!

  9. savoringsarah

    whheeeee so glad you like your PB!!! ❤

    FETA tastes best on salads. In my opinion 😉

    but ya know- I wouldn't kick it out of bed if it came on a sandwich, in a wrap, on a flatbread, or as an appetizer. HMMMM…

  10. Brooke [onehealthycookie]

    I love to eat feta in salad! I’m actually planning to make stuffed peppers tonight with feta in them.

  11. Thank you for stopping by my blog! I can’t wait to catch up with your posts and keep reading 🙂

    I recently started eating feta more on salads with grilled chicken, dried cranberries, and walnuts! SO yummy! 🙂

  12. I loooove feta! You only need a little bit of it for tons of flavor, so I like to add it to a salad with chickpeas and roasted red peppers and its so filling, healthy, and delicious!

  13. Feta is the only cheese I used to eat. Although I’ve progressed from picking it off my parents’ salads, I still enjoy it! Just last night, I made a thin-crust pizza with hummus, roasted red peppers and feta. It was de-lish.

  14. feta on salads, sandwiches or pizza!

  15. I think feta is delish in scrambled eggs! The perfect salty cheesy touch 🙂

  16. I love feta in pasta salads, or mixed into burger meat and thrown on the grill – yum!

    Are you back in IA now?

  17. I love feta! It is best mixed with spinach and scrambled eggs!

  18. I love feta, scrambled eggs, mushrooms and spinich – YUM!!!!!

  19. Kate

    i love feta! lately my favorite way to eat it has been in a big salad with blueberries and basil. the three work together really nicely!

  20. Pingback: Add cheese to it! « What Kate Ate

  21. Katie R

    I love feta on chicken tacos!

  22. I use Feta instead of dressing on salads. But I must say, the watermelon/feta/basil skewers at HLS were so good I will have to try that soon!

  23. Thought I was too late for the giveaway until I remembered you’re on midwest time. It’s just after 12 pm on the east coast. 😉

    I like to add feta to pasta dishes. And I MUST make that taco spread from HLS. So tasty!

  24. Feta in salads or in an omelette – feta is a superior cheese

  25. Hihi, I love feta but I don’t think this giveaway is for non US residents? shipping it here would be a bit difficult 😀

  26. Amy

    I love to mix it into cold orzo salad. yum!

Leave a Reply

