How to Blog Without Internet 101

Living in today’s day and age it didn’t really even cross my mind that I would be spending a summer in a remote location that had neither cell phone reception or wi-fi, but here I am.

Of course I couldn’t go 2 whole months without blogging. So I improvise.

Steps on how to blog with limited access:

1. Start with a “stabilizing” breakfast to eat on your way to Barnes & Noble/Panera/Starbucks. Fruit optional.

P1060253

2. Grab a cozy spot to plop yourself down with your laptop.

P1060255

P1060256 

Bonus points if you realize you are sitting below “Blogging for Dummies”.

P1060257

3. Work hard enough to earn a decent lunch.

P1060258

Mozzarella, tomato and pesto sandwich.

P1060260 

P1060259

Complete with a coconut green tea.

 P1060262  

What are your tips for “staying connected”?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “How to Blog Without Internet 101

  1. Wish I had a laptop! It can be improvised without one too. I have an iphone and downloaded the WordPress app but it’s a little wonky and sometimes doesn’t save what I wrote!

  2. I also write multiple entries while sitting with the wi-fi. When we go for conferences we don’t always have internet so I write them and have them post on different days so that it seems like I’m there.

  3. Pingback: An Ode to Summer « What Kate Ate

Leave a Reply

