Oatmeal Rocks

Oatmeal rocks. Regardless of where you go, what kind you eat, or what random things you find to add to it, oatmeal rocks.

Some mornings I stick to what is served to me at camp but some mornings I head straight for a bowl of cereal, some granola, or my favorite warm breakfast: Oatmeal.

Raisin + Milk variety

P1060271

Cottage cheese + Strawberry Variety

P1060414 

Eaten straight from the package variety

P1060272

And what could be better than just oatmeal? Well oatmeal for breakfast and a make-your-own-baked potato for lunch, of course!

P1060417

 

Leftover Bananas

I recently stumbled upon an article that claimed they had 100 Things to Do with a Banana. Obviously I was intrigued, plus people love to add bananas to their Oatmeal!

I’d eat all the mentioned recipes (especially ones involving chocolate), but these 3 looked the best:

Quit throwing your excess bananas in the freezer and make one of these recipes. Hey, while you’re at it, tell me –

What’s your favorite banana inspired recipe?

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “Oatmeal Rocks

  1. AMEN TO THIS! oatmeal freakin ROCKS!!!

  2. I love oatmeal too and eat it a few times a week. Usually I just add some nut butter and whatever fruit I have on hand, including bananas! And thanks for posting the link to the banana recipes. I’m definitely going to try some of those!

  3. Oatmeal is pretty much the best thing ever 😉

  4. I love banana ice cream, especially when it’s fresh and homemade. I also love adding bananas into smoothies – they’re such a good binder, and I always love their flavor.

  5. Oh man you’re the second person to have a potato for breakfast today. I think I want to do it soon too!! 🙂

  6. AGREED! I love oatmeal in any way imaginable.

    Aside from freezing them (sorry, but I do love it), I like the traditional banana walnut bread. I have been on quiet a banana kick lately though, so maybe I’ll try one of these and let you know how it goes! 🙂

  7. i looove banana bread. and a banana with pb.

    good to know i’m not the only weirdo who eats oatmeal in the summer. 🙂

  8. Love me some oatmeal and some bananas in pretty much all varieties! Yum!

    Sometimes plain and simple oats with raisins and milk are the best. 🙂

  9. I love love love oatmeal! Acutally my favorite banana “use” is in oatmeal with a scoop of peanut butter and some chocolate chips on top – it is like dessert for breakfast : )

  10. I’m soooo bad at eating bananas or anything with banana :S

  11. Oatmeal rocks. I love variety, but I seem to make oatmeal for breakfast every day during the week. Tried and true recipe: 1/2c oats, 1/2c milk, 1c water, sliced or mashed banana. Cook til the liquid is mostly absorbed, then add: 1T peanut butter, 1T flaxseed, raisins, vanilla and cinnamon. Keeps me full for like, six hours. SO YUM.

  12. I know bananas like the climate of the tropical equator, but I love them in the freezer. They come out all squishy and ready for anything:)

    The banana bites look friggin delish!

  13. I totally agree…oatmeal is the best invention ever!!! Hands down!

  14. I think it’s safe to say that I more than love bananas. I can’t wait to check out that website of 100 things… yum! And really, I just need to try the roasted banana coconut ice cream and the banana balls… sound divine!

Leave a Reply

