10 in 2010

Back in January when I was traveling on a plane to Greece I made a list of 10 things I wanted to accomplish in 2010. Well, it’s June now which means that the year is half way over. So, where do I stand?

10 in 2010

1. Attend a yoga retreat

I’m registered to attend the first ever Yoga Festival in Iowa for the first weekend in November. I’ve even signed up for some other exciting yoga news, but you’ll have to wait for that!

2. Journal while on vacation

I took a lot of notes while I was in Greece and even bought some postcards to track my activities, but I haven’t transferred them over yet. As for the cruise? Matt and I were too busy enjoying each others company for me to worry about the details. We did take plenty of photos, though.

IMG_0153

3. Have friend get-togethers

I was going strong back in the beginning of the year, and one of my best friends from Massachusetts even visited back over Spring Break. Obviously now that I’m living in Pennsylvania friend get-togethers has been redefined.

P1040198

4. Triathlon

Aubrey and I completed our first Triathlon back in May and I think I may be hooked!

P1050866

5. Send out birthday cards

I have seriously slacked in this department. In fact, I might even go as far to declare this goal a FAIL.

6. Go on a road trip

Driving from Iowa to Pennsylvania wasn’t exactly what I had in mind for a road trip, but it certainly counts! I drove cross-country with my two new camp friends just a few weeks ago.

P1060184

7. Coach swimming

I started coaching a local swim club back in February and recently completed my Iowa Coaching Certification. I’m searching for a Fall coaching position this summer.

8. Volunteer

Matt and I spent a better part of April and May coaching a Tiny Tot Soccer team. We had a blast and certainly got a run for our money!

P1060126 P1060131

9. Reinstate date night

Matt and I made an effort to amp up our date nights prior to me leaving for camp for two months.

P1060044

10. 2 massages

Last year getting a massage was the only item that I didn’t accomplish on my 9 in 2009 list. So, I made sure to add 2 massages to my list this year. The verdict? I have yet to get a massage, but I think I’m due for one soon!

How are your New Year’s Resolutions going?

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “10 in 2010

  1. My New Year’s resolutions are the same as they always are: kind of forgotten. Good thing I blogged them so I can get a reminder. Oh, and I’m horrible at the birthday card thing. I so want to be one of those people who is on top of that kind of thing.

  2. I don’t really make resolutions but I knew that training for Hood to Coast and Reach the Beach would be my priorities this year!

  3. I’m impressed by how far along you’ve gotten on your list.

    I don’t really make resolutions on New Year’s; instead I like to come up with goals on my birthday list. Since mine was at the beginning of June, I’ve only covered about three out of thirty-one of them.

  4. You are doing so well!!

    You know, the whole birthday card thing….I used to send them…and then when computers took over I thought, why should I pay so much money for this and for mailing it and all that? I’d rather spend more money on the gift!

    Plus, I never know what to do with the cards I’ve received after awhile. After moving so much, I grew tired of carrying them around.

  5. I like your list of accomplishments for 2010! I never make any, because I never stick to them anyway 😀

  6. I love all your goals! Can you fricken believe its almost July already??!!

    After a long weekend in Hilton Head I am back on track – I tend to get on “vacation” mode the second I leave my house and I somehow feel calories don’t count!

    I am back on and going strong – even did 30 day shred before work today!

    I didn’t make any resolutions per se, just to get down to a healthier weight – it sucks being short – if I were six feet tall I would be at goal weight! 😀

  7. Wow! You’re doing great on your resolutions. I’m genuinely impressed.

    As far as mine go, a total flop. Nearly all my goals had to do with running and two weeks after New Years I found out I was pregnant and so my goals are unattainable (a half marathon three weeks after giving birth? I don’t think so) but this year has really been incredible and I’m enjoying the ride!

  8. Massages are fantastic. You really should get on that one quick 🙂

  9. You are quite the busy lady! I love it! I really want to hear more about the tri! Dying to “tri” it out, but nervous.

  10. I didn’t really make any NY’s resolutions, but I do feel like I’ve accomplished a lot since January….and hopefully more to come!

  11. Pingback: An Ode to Summer « What Kate Ate

Leave a Reply

