Announcements

As the title indicates there are a few announcements that I’d like to make!

Yoga Teacher Training

Firstly, I’m excited to announce that I’ll be participating in a Yoga Teacher Training course back in Iowa City through Tree House Yoga Studio.

Truthfully, it’s been hard to contain my excitement let alone keep the news from all of you! I signed up right before I left and can’t be more excited to be part of such a great community and to grow as a yogi. I’ll begin my nine month journey as soon as I return home in September.

In the mean time I’m doing my best to fit yoga into my crazy camp schedule and of course I’m trapping as many people in my yoga net as possible along the way!

P1040275

Des Moines Register

Right before I left for camp I signed on to be a featured blogger for the Des Moines Register. Periodically some links to posts of mine will be featured on their blogger page. Similarly, when I find interesting What Kate Ate reader-related articles on their site I’ll point them your way.

DMRfeaturedblogger2_thumb3

Your Announcements

It’s not secret that I’ve been more detached from the blogging community than I anticipated. So tell me, what announcements do you have about your blog or life!

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “Announcements

  1. The Yoga Teacher Training course sounds like so much fun! I’m sure you’ll love it!

    And I don’t have too much in the way of announcements, though I am hoping to bike the first day of RAGBRAI this year :-).

  2. mmoyal85

    Awesome 🙂 that’s really neat!! Congrats for both of your big, new accomplishments.

  3. Congrats, teaching yoga sounds amazing!

  4. Congrats!! That’s so cool that your articles will be published. Can’t wait to read ’em!

  5. Congratulations, on yoga teacher training and the blog! Those are great things to look forward to.

    My blog news: I just ran my first 5k this morning, so I’ll be compiling a post about it later. It was great!

  6. I’m so excited for you!! And jealous, especially about the Yoga teacher-training.

    I have been a bad yogini lately – I only went twice last week. I meant to go today, but a friend needed me more.

    Let’s see, nothing new here. Pretty boring since I’ve been dealing with my teeth stuff.

  7. I’ve missed you!
    No big news here, just returned from Ireland!

  8. Awesome Kate!!!!! We’ll have to have some backyard sweat sessions where you teach me 😀

  9. thelifeoferin

    yoga teacher training seriously changed my life!! hope you enjoy every minute of it, and my best advice is to journal, journal, journal!

  10. Pingback: An Ode to Summer « What Kate Ate

  11. Pingback: To 22 « What Kate Ate

  12. Pingback: Hanging « What Kate Ate

Leave a Reply

