DIAJ

Greek yogurt + honey is one of my favorite breakfast combination. I am a huge combo fan though!

Some of my favorites food combinations:

  • Peanut Butter + Chocolate
  • Chocolate + Cherry
  • Cream Cheese + Jam
  • Cilantro + Lime
  • Coconut + Pineapple

Breakfast

To kick start my day I added some Homemade Grapenuts to a Fage with Honey. So thick + sweet!

P1050761

P1050760

Hot Harry’s

Matt and I headed up to Cedar Rapids for the day to run some errands. Our first stop was lunch at a newer burrito joint called Hot Harry’s. I had really high expectations for Harry’s but I was not nearly as impressed as I thought I would be.

P1050767

They had an extensive menu and I think I just ordered the wrong thing.

P1050764

Matt got a Thai Burrito with some Chips + Queso

P1050765

I got a House Salad that I added some Yucatán Chicken to.

P1050763

It looks remotely good, but it was seriously lacking. I’m used to delicious salads from Panchero’s (a better solution to Chipotle) and this just didn’t come close.

Like any sensible people we decided to make up for our lackluster lunch by getting frozen yogurt.

P1050769

After our frozen yogurt we headed to a camera specialty store to check out some SLR’s + then we bounced around to a few stores in the area.

Dinner

I haven’t been in the mood to cook dinner lately, so last night I used the rest of the Chicken Pesto Salad I had and made a sandwich.

P1050748

On the side I enjoyed a Braeburn. I ended up dipping my apple slices into the last of my peanut butter jar.

P1050750

Dog In A Jar!

After I was done I handed over my could-be-Oats-in-a-jar vessel and let Ollie enjoy it.

P1050791

I think he was glad that I shared!

Workout

Post dinner I headed out to the park and went for a quick one mile run before yoga at 7:30. My triathlon is on Saturday and thus far I’ve only ran a mile on two separate occasions.

I’ve run a 5k before without training, so I’m not super concerned that I wont be able to do it. I am a little interested to see how my body feels after the swim + bike portion, though. Personally running is more mentally difficult than it is physically. Saturday will be here in no time!

Healthy Living Summit

Matt was nice enough to score a ticket to the Healthy Living Summit for me while I was at yoga. Chicago is only a few hours from where I live so I’m really excited we scored a ticket!

Are you going to the Healthy Living Summit?

What’s your favorite flavor combination?

Have you ever undertrained for an event?

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “DIAJ

  1. I used to be one of those people that couldn’t have food touching and then one day–I changed! I LOVE combining different foods now. (And honey and Greek yogurt is a fave.)

    I wish there was a Healthy Living Summit for us West Coasters!

  2. I’m so jealous you’re going to HLS and of your ridiculously adorable dog.
    And if you want a new spicy combo, try roasted red pepper hummus and Texas Pete hot sauce. Seriously delicious.

  3. I am going to the healthy living summit so I will be able to meet tons of bloggers. Okay maybe not tons but a lot! The trip will be easy for me because I live in Chicago:)

    Can’t wait!

  4. Lucky you!! I would looove to go to the HLS! 🙂
    Hmm combos…combos… I love lime + roasted garlic, and dark chocolate + sea salt!

  5. the photo of your dog is hilarious! i love it. my dog goes nuts for peanut butter too 🙂

  6. right now I am just really obsessed with pita chips + spinach & artichoke hummus. so so so freaking good. haha

    kind of in love with your salad!! really makes me want mexican tonight!

  7. Awww I wish I was going to the HLS! Have fun!
    Fage is so so SO good!! Have you tried the one with the cherries? Delicious!

  8. I love your salad, so big and fresh!

    Mmm.. I have a lot of favourite flavous combinations, but one is goldenberries and dark chocolate or raw broccoli and strawberries 🙂

  9. For some reason your fro yo looks like a pile of fluffy marshmallows to me! Which would still be delicious 🙂 I’m jealous of everyone going to HLS- I wish I could, but my summer plans are too up in the air for the time being!! And I’m severely undertraining for my next half…my heart just isn’t in it, which I’ve tried to push past but it’s tough!! Hope you have a great day girl!!

  10. Hey!! No I wish I was going to the HLS! It’s just a little far for me to travel. I’m hoping it’s closer to NYC next year so I can attend!! Enjoy it : )

    xo

    Jocelyn

  11. is there a fro yo place in CR that i am unaware of!?!? best combo — chocolate and PB, hands down. i love to get the vitamuffin vita-tops and smear them with a bit of organic PB. they are an incredible quick b’fast or late night snack post-run. and i am ALWAYS undertrained!

  12. ahahahahah DIAJ. i had to click out JUST to comment on that photo. LOVE

  13. Hope I get to see you at the HLS!!!

Leave a Reply

