Double Feature

Tuesday morning started off a little bit less sunny than usual, but despite the so-so weather I decided to go for a lighter breakfast.

Breakfast

I toasted a sandwich thin and added a thin layer of PB&Co. Bee’s Knees to each side. One was topped with half a Braeburn for some crunch and the other was finished with some Brown Cow Maple Yogurt & a sprinkling of Cinnamon for sweet, naturally.

P1050297

P1050296

 

Snack + Soup + Swim

I ended up eating the rest of the apple for a mid morning snack with a hefty serving of Bee’s Knees. I’ve had the jar of Bee’s Knees for a few months now, it’s been sitting merrily with about 1/2 a dozen other nut butters in our nut butter drawer (yes, we have a nut  butter drawer!), but lately it has been speaking to me! I tweeted yesterday about how I could not keep my spoon (or fingers) out of the jar! It’s so good!

Once I was hungry for lunch I decided to heat up some Amy’s Chunky Tomato Bisque. I grabbed the perfect accompaniment – some bread smeared with Oasis Hummus.

P1050298

P1050308 

P1050305

Before I had to be back on the clock I managed to squeeze in a 1/2 hour swim.

  • 100 Easy
  • 100 Kick on Back
  • 100 Kick with Board
  • 300 Front Crawl
  • 200 Warm Down

I did anticipate to do more yardage, but I wasn’t in the mood to push it. So I stuck with 800 yards instead!

Dinner

When I got home I threw together a simple supper.

P1050311

And a had a tasty dessert + a few more mini PB cups.

P1050312

 

Breakfast

I started off my Wednesday will a Fall inspired breakfast.

  • 1/2 c Brown Cow Maple Yogurt
  • 1/4 c Homemade Grapenuts
  • 1/2 a Braeburn
  • 1 tbsp PB&Co. Bee’s Knees

P1050313

P1050314

 

Sandwich + Carrot + Ernie

Sandwich thin with Oasis Hummus, low sodium turkey breast, and some mixed greens.

P1050317

P1050319

P1050320

 

Orange + PB

P1050323

I ended up eating half an orange with about 2 tbsp of peanut butter. So, I really ate some orange with my peanut butter, not the other way around!

 

Yoga

After spending some time compiling the Yoga Pose May spreadsheet with Tina I headed off to practice some yoga. And, it was brought to my attention that I need to hone in a little bit more on bringing my meditative self to class.

In my normal life I am constantly running against the clock which means I’m continually looking down at my wrist to check the time. My goal (as imposed by my yoga teacher!) is to take off my watch each time I practice for a week. I’m thinking I’ll not only get in tune with my breathing, meditating, and focus while I’m practicing but Ill even realize how much I actually do check my watch throughout class!

Balsamic + Blue Cheese Penne

  • Whole Wheat Penne
  • Broccoli Rabe
  • 1/4 c Blue Cheese
  • 1 tbsp Olive Oil
  • 2 tbsp Balsamic Vinegar (or to your taste – 1 tbsp may be better suited for some)
  • How to: Once pasta is almost done cooking add chopped Broccoli Rabe (or Broccolini) to pot and allow to cook. Once both are cooked, removed from heat and drain water. Add the remaining ingredients & enjoy!

P1050324

P1050325

Dessert included a spoonful of PB&Co. Bee’s Knees. Someone take it away! At least the Mini PB Cups are gone!

 

Yoga Pose May

I’m so excited that so many bloggers are interested in taking part of Yoga Pose May. If you are still interested but haven’t emailed your info to Tina or myself make sure you do so before tomorrow!

 

Love Your Body

The month of April is winding down, which means Yoga Pose May is on it’s way and Love Your Body Month is on it’s way out!

Set a timer to go off every ½ hour, hour, or 2 hours and each time it does give yourself an overdue compliment.

Announcements

Tomorrow I have 2 awesome announcements. One involves yoga & one involves pie! Happy Thursday!

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Double Feature

  1. I would have never thought to put PB on an orange…interesting! But hey who am I to knock it? My favorite sandwich combination is PB and swiss cheese!!! haha!

  2. When I first started yoga and there was no clock in the room I about lost it, but now I’m so glad to not have it around!
    Being a teacher I’m constantly watching the clock, so it’s very liberating not to have to.
    I’m going to go to a class on Sat. am if you’d like to join!

  3. i love both of your dinners on here girl!!! pb and orange? MMMM that sounds goood!

  4. Your meals look delicious!!!!! Yumm..
    I’ve never had pb with an orange before, sounds great! but then again, what doesn’t go with pb?

  5. I’m so glad I found your blog through Tina’s. I’ve been looking for more yogi-bloggers (who aren’t doing hot power yoga. Not that there’s anything wrong with that.)

    I always avoid the clock in yoga class (I’d have to twist a bit to see it anyway) because I never want it to end!

  6. hey girl – i just wanted to say thank you so much for being such a positive influence!
    your little self-love challenges always make me stop and think!

  7. I just found your blog via Tina’s blog ! It’s soo cute! I love the yoga following you guys are planning for May!! I adore yoga, and now that I am graduating from college, my goal is to add yoga back into my schedule where it belongs!! Have a great Friday!

    ~Just Breathe,
    KQ

  8. pb and yogurt?! Hummm to give that a try

Leave a Reply

