Love/Hate

Yesterday I woke up with one thing on my mind: Pancakes!

I got up and trotted downstairs, grabbed all the necessary pantry ingredients and then opened the fridge to find no milk! Matt had used all of the milk and didn’t relay the message!

So I improvised!

Milk Free Pancakes

  • 1 c Pancake Mix
  • 1/4 c Stonyfield French Vanilla Yogurt
  • 1/4 c Water
  • 1 Egg
  • 1 tbsp Trader Joe’s Strawberry Jam

P1040940 

P1040943

Obviously I topped my pancakes with some real Maple Syrup and served them with a hunk of Honeydew.

 

Lunch

Lunch consisted of a impromptu Chicken Salad Sandwich made with some mayo, salt, and pepper laid on a bed of crunchy mixed greens and red peppers. On the side I had a kiwi.

P1040951   P1040949

P1040946

Two new products debuted in today’s lunch.

Loved

P1040944

I may be the only person in Blogland who is not smitten over regular Flatout Wraps so I was a bit hesitate to buy these when they were buy 1, get 1 free – but I took the plunge & I am glad I did!

Hated

P1040945

My fabulous Mom sent Matt & I these in our Easter package and they were far from heavenly. Matt loved them so much though that I let him eat the whole bag!

Work

After lunch I headed to work where I had the snack of champions:

P1040952

And turned the lifeguarding office into a yoga studio:

P1040955  P1040953

Co-op

I swung by the Co-op after work to get a quick bowl of French Onion soup and a Mediterranean Roll.

P1040961

And a Vegan Peanut Butter Bar that I shared with Matt.

P1040966

Some nights the last thing I want to do when I get off work is cook! That’s why it is so important for me to plan ahead!

 

Love Your Body

Set a timer to go off every ½ hour, hour, or 2 hours and each time it does give yourself an overdue compliment.

And, if you haven’t already get out there and post an Operation Beautiful note!

 

Friday

The rest of my day includes:

  • Sale shopping at Express
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Heading to the Study Abroad Office
  • Swim Coaching
  • Date night with Matt

 

What do you have going on this weekend?

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

16 responses to “Love/Hate

  1. okay MUST find those flat outs!! yumm!
    have fun on your date night-how sweet!

  2. More bike training for me this weekend! And a friend’s baby shower on Sunday. She said NO PINK! So hard to find girl clothes that aren’t pink! 🙂

  3. That peant butter bar sounds delicious!

  4. Oh fun…shoe shopping should be on my agenda this weekend too!! 🙂

  5. Your pancakes and the peanut butter bar look amaaaaazing!!!!! Yum!!!!

  6. Not a fan of the flat-outs either…but that flatbread looks awesome!! Will have to scope them out myself 🙂
    And those pancakes look great!! SO perfectly golden 🙂

  7. I love those yellow plates and your pictures. They are so bright and cheery! I was going to buy those string bean things today and decided against it, kinna glad I did!

  8. thanks for stopping by and the buff praise…blush 🙂 thank you!

    and love the yoga backbending here!
    and the PB luna, tj’s beans, and your pancakes…all good stuff!

  9. Ashlei

    Real maple syrup is the only way to go 🙂

  10. girl i’m not gonna lie – i hate the flatout wraps. i know everyone loves them, but to me they just taste fake. glad you liked!
    -r

Leave a Reply

