Grab a Post it!

Yesterday morning I started my day off right with a frozen cherry & chocolate concoction based off of Kristen’s recipe. With my own modifications of course!

P1040922 P1040921

  • 20 Frozen Cherries
  • 1/2 C Soy Milk
  • 1/4 C Stonyfield French Vanilla Yogurt
  • 1 Scoop Trader Joe’s Chocolate Whey Protein Powder
  • 1 tbsp Trader Joe’s Cocoa Powder

Blend, Blend, Blend!

Lunch

After breakfast I headed to work for a couple of hours and then hurried off to complete a few errands so I could get home and get some lunch!

I settled on a salad of mixed greens, feta, and a chopped up Braeburn apple. Dressed with some Ken’s Italian.

P1040924

On the side I had half a pita paired with the end of my hummus.

P1040925 

Together:

P1040926

I finished off lunch with a sweet treat of Cadbury’s Mini Eggs. I had talked myself out of opening some Trader Joe’s Mini PB Cups that my Mom sent me in a care package, but when Matt was snacking on some Mini Eggs I couldn’t resist. Plus, I can’t let him eat the rest of the bag! I won’t get to have those babies again until next Easter!

P1040932

Dinner

Confession: I have not been in the mood to cook at all this week. In fact, I’ve made 1 or 2 things on the list of meals for this week and 1 of them I even made Matt cook! I think as the weather gets nicer and I spend more of my down time outside or being active I lose the desire to be inside in the kitchen!

Last night I threw together some random Shredded BBQ Chicken Sandwiches as I flew out the door to work. At least it was a well balanced meal, right?

P1040933

P1040935

P1040936

Ice Cream + Walk

After yoga Matt and I met up at Dairy Queen to enjoy some ice cream & a night time stroll. I totally forgot my camera at home  but I had a kid’s vanilla soft serve in a dish. It was super tiny, like doggy ice cream size, but it hit the spot!

We ate our ice cream and went for a walk down the Iowa River and talked about all things taxes. Thank god they are due today so I don’t have to think about them again for 365 days! Maybe the key is starting them before the week of April 12th?

Love Your Body

Post an Operation Beautiful Note today.

P1040671

P1040670 

P1040676

Grab some Post-its, a pen, and your camera and send your Notes into Caitlin! Have you posted an Operation Beautiful note before? What did it say? What’s your favorite way to spread positive attitudes about body image?

Do you lose the desire to cook once the weather gets nicer? Is the grill your go-to-tool come nice weather or do you resort to sandwiches like I have this week?

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “Grab a Post it!

  1. Your smoothie sounds awesome!! I made one like that with strawberries and it was amazing. I am soooo jealous of those mini eggs. That’s like my favorite candy EVER and I didn’t get any this year 😦
    I have never posted am operation beautiful note but I really have been wanting to, I can never remember post its 🙂

  2. That smoothie doess sound delicious! For some reason, I always “forget” about smoothies…I think I just hate cleaning my blender & the blades scare me, haha.
    And hey – nothing wrong with a good ol’ sandwich! There’s plenttyyy of combinations you can throw between two slices of bread and have come out more than amazing 😉
    and I’m with Jess (although – I think that’s a common occurrence, haha) I’ve never posted an Op. Beautiful note but lately I’ve really been wanting to…I’ve got to remember for when I go shopping this weekend, I think 🙂

  3. Aw yeah! Operation Beautiful is great. I need to get on that. Stat.

    Anyway, the weather is always nice in SD but I cook dinner pretty late so it’s cold out (which is good) and if it IS nice, throw up the grill and have yourself a BBQ fest or potluck!

    I try to spend more time outside now though, be it walking or running, but I still like cooking my own, usually because it’s cheaper.

    Wohoo for finishing taxes! I did my FAFSA today. Come on debt!

  4. I want Dairy Queen now!
    Your sandwich looks delicious.

  5. Hmmm will I be judged if I say I rarely have a desire to cook? 😉

  6. I love your bright + sunny photos!! That salad looks awesome!

  7. That smoothie sounds refreshing!

    And I’m totally impressed that you left DQ with a kid’s cone…I don’t think I can ever come out of there without a blizzard!

  8. I love your post it pretty lady! So refreshing!

  9. I tried to post an Operation Beautiful note at the grocery store, but I got yelled at by an employee for “littering” and she ripped up my Post It. 😦 I’m going to try again somewhere else very soon.

  10. I definitelygrill everything I possibly can in the Summer. Why not? You only have it for that time of the year

  11. thefitbride

    Aww, the summer Tim and I started dating/fell in love we’d go to that same DQ all the time and walk along the river–he lived right across the street. Memories! (sniff)

  12. Pingback: In Which I Played a Tourist « (Boston) Marathoner-In-Training

Leave a Reply

