Happy Easter

Hello friends! Sorry I have been MIA this weekend. I have been busy coaching, lifeguarding, hanging out with friends and family, and enjoying the Spring weather!

Ill be back to full blogging tomorrow but a quick photo recap of yesterday & some of Fridays eats:

 

Breakfasts of Champions [granola & Choco Covered Cherry Smoothies]:

P1040665   P1040601

Pita Pit [lettuce, American, pickles, onions, cucumbers, some mayo]:

 P1040667   P1040668  

Tart Mango & Thin Mint ice cream [think many servings of each]:

P1040709

Unattractive English muffin pizzas & mangoes:

P1040651   P1040650

Loving life even after losing at board games:

P1040660

1/2’s of Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookies:

P1040653

Appetizer Spread featuring Chili & Cream Cheese Dip [left] with some salsa & guac:

P1040654   P1040657

Snacks that you won off of a really cool blog’s giveaway:

P1040669

Homemade pizza featuring asparagus & feta [plus 1 more slice]:

P1040680

Tennis match without nets:

P1040677   P1040678

 

Love Your Body

Day 3: Love Your Body

“Revere the body and care for it, for it is a temple”

Swami Muktananda

 

Day 4: Love Your Body

Instead of comparing yourself to others today make an effort to acknowledge ways that you are alike. Comparing yourself to other people physically can tear you down mentally. Think “This person is like me in this way…”

 

See you tomorrow for a normal blog post & a giveaway! Hope your Easter was egg-cellent!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Happy Easter

  1. I like the thought of not comparing yourself to others in a negative way! And I also love the daily reminder to love your body. 🙂

  2. Loving your body is a hard thing to do. When I was obese, I always thought “I’d be so happy if I was skinny” and “I’d love my body if I were 150 pounds”. Then I got to 150 pounds and was still not satisfied. It’s probably a life long journey to learn how to do that….

  3. mmm.. pita pit and dreyer’s ice cream! two of my favorite things!! i am even serving dreyers at my wedding. ha. (that is what it is called on this side of the states.. same thing as edy’s) anywho.. tennis without nets is MY KIND of tennis! i never compare myself to others! instead, i compare myself to myself. specifically, my former self, so i know what i am capable of.

Leave a Reply

