Another Healthy 5 Ingredient Meal

Yesterday morning I woke up bright and early to cram for a Stats test. Of course I need some pre-study fool so I headed to Panera. I ordered a Jalapeno Cheddar bagel with some Veggie cream cheese and a side of fruit. I ended up eating the bagel with only 1/2 the cream cheese – 120 calories for for the whole cream cheese seemed a little steep, plus I didn’t really need that much! I ended up saving the yummy fruit cup for a mid morning snack.

P1040636

After my Stats test I headed home to work on the yard with Matt. We spent a solid 45 minutes picking up sticks, racking up leaves, and cleaning up the garden area. We are in the process of figuring out what kind of plants were going to plant this summer. While making lunch I snacked on a few unpictured black grapes.

Salad + Quesadilla

We worked up quite an appetite in the 85+ degrees it was outside so we broke for lunch. I decided to vary from my Salad + Sandwich combo.

Salad

Romaine, Avocado, Red Onion, Fresh Salsa

P1040637

Quesadilla

1 tortilla, slice of Colby, some shredded chicken [I did have another triangle of quesadilla that I ate in between photos!]

P1040643

After lunch, against my better judgment, I headed to work. It’s pure torture having to head to work indoors when the weather is gorgeous outside and all you want to do is run around and play outdoors!

While at work I ate two gummy candies – also unpictured – definitely a day for mindless snacking! I was hungry, but I should of had some healthier snacks at my disposal.

I spent a few hours at working and then I headed home to make a speedy dinner that was inspired from this months copy of Real Simple.

Spinach +  Black Eyed Peas

P1040649

  • 1 Bunch Spinach
  • 1/2 Can of Black Eyed Peas
  • 2 Slices of Thick Cut Bacon
  • 2 tbsp Minced Garlic
  • Seasonings: Salt, Pepper, Hot Sauce
  • How to: Slice bacon and cook in a saute pan. In a separate pan add garlic and spinach (with stems mostly removed) and allow to wilt. When spinach is almost completely wilted add cooked bacon (sans grease) and black eyed peas. Season with salt, pepper, and hot sauce to your liking.

Play

After dinner I finally had a little bit of free time to play (even though it was already 9!). I headed to Aubrey’s house to watch some tv, help make some goodie bags with her roommate (who coaches for Girls on the Run), and I may have eaten a Reese’s Mini Egg!

Day 2: Love Your Body

Do you have one body related goal that you have been putting off or have failed to accomplish? Maybe something that you have been putting off for a rainy day or just filed away under your Fitness Bucket List? It could be anything from eating healthier to starting an exercise routine, or like me it could be completing a triathlon.

Take some time and write down all of the positive and negative things about accomplishing this goal.

What would accomplishing this goal mean for me?

How would I feel upon completing this?

What is holding me back?

What will happen if I never fulfill this goal?

What is the best or worst thing that could come from this?

Cant wait to hear some of your responses! I have a few exciting plans for tonight and of course Easter is only a few days away!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Another Healthy 5 Ingredient Meal

  1. Stats..yuck!! Don’t miss that class one bit 🙂
    Your quesadilla looks awesome and totally reminds me that I haven’t had one in waaaay too long!

  2. One of my fitness bucket lists is to qualify for the Boston Marathon. I qualified for the NYC Marathon this coming November and I am hoping to BQ (Boston qualify) there. To answer your questions:

    What would accomplishing this goal mean for me? It would make me feel like a true runner.

    How would I feel upon completing this?
    AMAZING and valuable.

    What is holding me back?
    NOTHING…I am going to run Boston at some point in my life…no questions asked! haha!

    What will happen if I never fulfill this goal?
    I don’t want to think about that.

    What is the best or worst thing that could come from this?
    BEST: I would have run Boston and NY (2 iconic races)
    WORST: A marathon hurts! haha!

  3. that quesadilla is adorable.

    panera bagels = love!

    happy weekend Kate!

  4. those are the coolest quesadilla triangles ever to exist!

    happy easter!!

Leave a Reply

