Pizza x 2

Breakfast

I packed yesterdays breakfast to take to work with me. I had a peach with some Golden Maple Oatmeal Squares & soy milk. Oatmeal Squares are hands down my fave cereal. I never used to be a huge cereal person, but over the last year or so Ive actually started to really enjoy it as a breakfast or snack option.

I also had a taste of this cream cheese frosted cinnamon roll. It looked too good to pass up.

Leftover Lunch

My appetite has been off the past few days due to my cold. As important for it is for me to usually have breakfast, snack, lunch, snack, dinner, dessert/snack it just hasnt been working out that way for me the last few days and Im okay with that. More than anything I try to listen to my body and eat when Im hungry and stop when Im full. It just happens that yesterday I wasnt feeling a snack, so I didnt eat one.

Dinner

Matt and I vowed not to go out to eat for the month of February but last night I broke down. I spent the afternoon shopping with the best friend (we got tons of work out clothes! Hello, motivation!) and it only seemed right to head to dinner together afterwards, so I happily did.

We tried a new (for us) pizza place in Cedar Rapids called Cibo. Aside from 100’s of high schoolers running around (it was a formal dance evening) it was awesome. The ambiance was great and the food was fabulous too.

I started off with a Hoegarden – a Belgium white – which may be my new favorite beer.

And some chili lime edamame shared 3 ways

We decided on pizza for our meal

Thai Chicken: Garlic ginger sauce, chicken, sesame seeds, carrot,
bean sprouts, green onion, mozzarella, and cilantro

Pizza Caprese: Pesto, roma tomatoes, basil, and fresh mozzarella.
Drizzled with balsamic reduction

I hate a slice of each and went back for a second of the Thai Chicken. They both were easily two of the best pizzas Ive ever had.

We shared an unpictured dessert of vanilla & chocolate gelato with a warm brownie. It was heavenly and I aplogize for not snapping a photo, I realized my mistake half way through – I was in a food coma!

Have a great Sunday night loves!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Pizza x 2

  1. WOW thai chicken pizza sounds ballinnnn. aint no shame in 2 pizza meals in 1 day..pizzas like my fav thing to eat at school!

  2. The thai pizza sounds like it has such tasty toppings

  3. My fiance and I are also making an effort to not go out to eat. I typically find that I could probably make better food at home for half the price!!

    Thai chicken pizza is my fav! 🙂 Not sure if I could re-create that one…

  4. Ok YUM.. so jealous of that meal!!! The Thai pizza sounds incredible. I need to try recreating that one!

    Quaker oatmeal squares are awesome.. love them! they are especially good with yogurt.. I need to do that, haven’t had it in forever!

    And good for you for listening to your body girl 😀

  5. I love Oatmeal Squares too!!

  6. I’ve never been to Cibo! I’ll have to ask my sister is she as, as they live in Marion. Pizza looks wonderful!

  7. Pingback: Iron Chef « What Kate Ate

Leave a Reply

