We did it all

A few days ago Matt & I came home from one of the best vacations we’ve ever taken.

We spent so much time laughing, relaxing, and realizing how truly lucky we are that the fact that are wallets are lighter and are jeans are tighter barely seem important!

In a few words:

We kicked off our shoes & enjoyed frozen drinks

 

We celebrated Valentines Day in style with some new friends & heart shaped chocolate ganache

We explored the ancient grounds of Tulum

And frollicked in the Caribbean Sea

We tried new things like zip lining in the rainforest of Costa Rica

And kayaking amongst nature (and crocodiles!) in the Panama Canal

We tried new foods

And indulged in others

We even caught a cooking demo

I even made time for yoga (I think this is me trying to fly though!)

We played dress up

And witnessed a gorgeous sunset

I’d be lying if I said I hadn’t already started thinking about our next trip. I might have even narrowed the choices down!

Can you recall the best vacation you’ve ever been on?

Where do you dream of traveling to?

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

16 responses to “We did it all

  1. AWW PERFECT TIME!! i love this!!
    what a blast!
    that chocolate looks AWESOME!
    beautiful pics!

  2. Aww girl, sounds like you had an amazing time!!
    I can’t not comment on the food… looks to die for!!!

    The best trip I ever had – the one I took to Ireland. Amazing!

  3. Looks like you had a great time! I’ve never been on a cruise, but hope to get on one someday!

    My best vacation was our honeymoon to Puerto Vallarta, Mexico…..and I’m sad to say that is the last vacation I’ve been on….3 1/2 years ago! I’m in need of some sun!

  4. This looks like so much fun – I’m so jealous!

  5. Oh how fun! I am so glad you had a fantastic vacation! The best vacation I ever had was my honeymoon (as clique as that sounds) but we got t spend 10 glorious days in Maui and it was AMAZING!!!

  6. That all looks amazing! Glad to hear you had so much fun.
    I’ve had a lot of good ones in my day, thinking back. I think I loved the most going to Greece with my school in the 10th grade. If only I had any clue then that I’d end up majoring in that sort of study!

  7. Awww what an amazing recap! Looks like an unbelievable trip!! (I love that you included garlic in your pictures as well… haha)

  8. wow this definately looks like a great vacation! I need one really bad.. but we won’t be able to take a vacation vacation until later in the year.

  9. What a perfect vacation! Great pictures and recap 🙂

    My best vacation was to Colorado and Utah a few years ago. We went off-roading in a Jeep around Moab and camped by the Colorado River. I’m not usually an “outdoors kind of girl” when it comes to vacations, but it was by far the most beautiful vacation I’ve ever taken.

    • im ashamed to say that evne though ive lived in iowa for 3 years ive yet to make it to colorado. i really must soon! ive been becoming more of an outdoorsy girl myself, theres something so peaceful about camping vacations!

  10. ahhh sunshine! how jealous am i?!
    I’m sooo looking forward to my honeymoon in St. Lucia which is a mere 80 days from now!!

  11. The trip sounds like it was awesome! And the food looks delicious!

  12. Pingback: Sunday Mornings « What Kate Ate

  13. Pingback: To 22 « What Kate Ate

Leave a Reply

