Who hearts Nutella?

I have a secret!

I am obsessed with Nutella.

When there is a jar in the house, which is almost always, I practically have a little bit everyday! Between the chocolatey, hazelnutty, spreadable goodness I just can’t get enough!

Well, February 5th is National Nutella Day and I cant think of a better way to celebrate than to give away some Nutella. Its not a bad way for a self proclaimed Nutella lover to kick of their first contest/giveaway is it?

You can enter the contest in a few different ways:

  1. Tell me your favorite way to eat Nutella.
  2. Add me to your blog roll.
  3. Follow me on Twitter.
  4. Link this post back on your blog.

Let me know in the comment sections which ways you’ve entered! And you dont have to have a blog to enter!

The contest closes at 12pm on February 5th!

To kick things off, I thought I’d list my Top 10 Favorite Ways to Eat Nutella:

  1. By the spoonful
  2. In oatmeal
  3. With peanut butter
  4. As frosting on any sweet treat
  5. Melted on a piece of toasted bread
  6. In a crepe
  7. On a banana
  8. On an apple
  9. On a pear
  10. With hot cocoa

Good luck & get commenting!

25 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

25 responses to “Who hearts Nutella?

  1. elise

    i’ve never tried nutella before?!? is that crazy?

    im going to bust out a recipe that i think would be good, though…and it’ll be the first thing i try if i DO win this contest.

    breakfast sammie with toast, nutella, and thin apple slices.

  2. I HAVE NEVER HAD NUTELLA!
    i bet itd be ballin on oats!

  3. I heart Nutella as well! I love to eat it, wrapped in a wonton wrapper, baked and sprinkled with powdered sugar:)

    I already have you on my blogroll…so does this count as two enteries???? Ha!

  4. I like to add nutella to muffins or breads when baking. I usually reduce the amount of butter/oil by about 1-2 Tbsp and substitute with Nutella. It gives it an really awesome flavor! I also posted this give-a-way on my blog at: http://myhealthypassion.wordpress.com/2010/02/03/wednesday-news/

  5. I love nutella on toast :), you are on my blogroll

  6. I loooooove Nutella and I love how the food blogosphere has latched onto National Nutella Day like a kid with a spoon ready to eat it! I blame living in Germany when I was a child for my Nutella obsession, but I’m not making any excuses. My favorite way to eat it is spread on a warm crepe with sliced bananas on top and then wrapped burrito-style. YUM! I’ve also added you to my blogroll. Great giveaway!

  7. Megan

    I LOVEEEE nutella!! My favorite way to eat it would be by the spoonful or in my oats! Or mixed into greek yogurt… ahh it all sounds amazing!

  8. Megan

    And I added you to my reader! Woooo and I just added you to my blogroll too!!

  9. Megan

    And I’m following you on twitter!! I’m @healthyontherun

  10. I used to really love having nutella on toast, but lately I have been having it in my yogurt!!

  11. I LOVE nutella and I cannot believe that i’ve never had it in Oats. What have I been thinking?!! Must get some ASAP and try that.

    My favorite way to eat it is on top of ice cream… holy yum!

    And I am following you on twitter and I will blog about this in the morning.

  12. ooooh i love nutella! i ate almost a jar a day in france. hence, the 10 lb weight gain. but anyway, because of that, my absolute favorite way to eat it is just on a crusty hunk of french bread. not too shabby when combined with PB but that was definitely an american addition once i got back to the US!!!

  13. Pingback: New Domain Name: WhatKateAte.com « What Kate Ate

  14. Meg

    I’ve never tried Nutella, so if I won, I’d probably put it on toast or oatmeal. Sounds goooood!

    Congrats on the domain name! I will update you in my Blogroll! >:)

  15. I don’t know if I’ve ever tried Nutella before. but I bet it would be good when added to oatmeal!

  16. Mary

    I love nutella on toast 🙂

  17. I blame Dietgirl for my new Nutella obsession – I’d never heard of it before I read her book. Love with pretsel stix and a good grainy toast. I’m already a Twitter follower and trying to add you to bloglines with little success (it’s temperamental today!)

  18. Oh my goodness. I love nutella! Lately I’ve been eating it on graham crackers – tastes like a s’more 🙂

  19. I love nutella on ezekiel cinnamon raisin english muffins…or straight form the jar!
    I follow you 😉

  20. I’ve never tried Nutella either! I’m sure it would taste fantastic in crepes! the perfect sunday breakfast!

    already on my Google reader and on my blogroll!

    you should check out the giveaway on my blog!

  21. Pingback: Wear Red & Eat Nutella « What Kate Ate

Leave a Reply

