Cheese Overload

I know most people tend to dislike Mondays, but sometimes I kind of like them – especially when I get to wake up to oats in a jar!

 

Oats in a jar:

  • 1/3 c oats
  • 1/2 c water
  • vanilla
  • cinnamon
  • the last of my golden raisins
  • the bottom PB goodness of Naturally More

I have had had this Naturally More jar sitting on our shelf for a while, but was saving it for a special day. Today was the day! It was perfect to just screw on the cap & drag it to work with me. Now I just need to whittle down the rest of my nut butter jars!

I tried a new snack today – an Odwalla  Sweet & Salty Peanut bar.

Not my favorite Odwalla bar ever, I think I had higher expectations for it Loved the crunch & the peanuts but was missing the ‘salty’ component. Overall its definitely something I would eat again, which is a good thing since I bought a few when they were on sale!

Lunch

Part 1: A Braeburn apple; An ounce of mozzarella.

I have been measuring out my cheese this week, because I have been over-doing it big time in the cheese department. Its so tasty. Honestly, if Matt wouldnt get jealous I would ask cheese to be my Valentine!

Part 2: Half a egg sald, lettuce bagel; Half a turkey pepperoni & cheese bagel.

Not the most attractive lunch, but it was yummy.

Dinner

I had dinner at work tonight which consisted of a bed of Romaine, with some Italian Orzo salad. matt was much more impressed with how the Orzo salad turned than I was. I dressed it with some Balsamic. Next time I would put more veggies in it.

Italian Orzo Salad:

  • Tri-color orzo
  • Cucumber
  • Mozzarella
  • Proscuitto

        

I left my camera at home, so I have no photos of my dinner. But I do have a picture of my after-yoga snack:

Does apple sauce make anyone else feel like a kid?

Guest Posts

Im still looking for some guest posts while I am gone the week of Valentines Day. If you have a recipe you want to share or a topic you have been thinking of discussing let me know at WhatKateAte@gmail.com.

February: Month of No Eating Out!

A lot of you have left comments about not thinking youd be able to stay out of restaurants or Starbucks for an entire month. Although Ive vowed to stay out of ‘restaurants’ for Febraury Matt & I will be on a cruise which means every single one of my meals will be ‘out’ while we are on vacation – and thats why I want to abstain the rest of the month while we are at home. Because this is such a hard task to accomplish I think I want to hold a full on contest in the next few months.

For those of you who dont think you can do it, I challenge you to try! Do the first 2 weeks of the month, or the last 2. Thats essentially what Matt and I are doing. No going out to eat from Feb 1-Feb 13, then eating on the cruise, then not eating out again from the 21st-March 1st. See if you can stay on track with us! Keep me updated on your pogress if you want to challenge yourself!

See ya!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Cheese Overload

  1. I adore Odwalla Bars. I really like the superfood one.. but my favorite bars are Cliff Mojo bars. They have a peanut butter pretzel one… OMG.

    OIAJ rock and Naturally More is amazing. 🙂

  2. Megan

    Mmm oats in a jar always makes my day a million times better!!

    And I actually love that Odwalla bar! I’d gladly take it off your hands 😉

    • well since it comes highly recommended maybe ill have to try it again! i was thinking it would be more like those nature valley sweet&salty peanut bars, which rock, but healthier? ill try them again 🙂

  3. I’m not a huge pepperoni fan, but for some reason right now, that pepperoni, cheese bagel looks really good!

  4. YAY FOR OIAJ!! ballinnnnnn.
    girl ive never tried those bars!

  5. I can never have too much cheese and i love the bagel.

    BTW I sent you an email about doing a guest post.

  6. mmm I love any food that’s sweet and salty

Leave a Reply

