Stumble & Recover

Hope everyone has had a fabulous start to their weekend!

Epic Fail

So I am definitely getting used to the hang of taking pictures, saving the pictures, and then uploading the pictures! We went out to dinner Thursday night & I failed to take quality photos! I did however enjoy some clear soup, a house salad, & some tasty rolls!

Flash forward to Friday…oatmeal for breakfast, some crackers &  a pear for lunch, a grilled veggie & provolone sandwich. But no pictures!

To make up for it Im going to brighten this photoless post with not 1, but 2 recipes!

Potato & Rosemary Pizza

  • WW crush [we our obsessed with Boboli]
  • 1-2 fresh sprigs of rosemary
  • 4 slices of provolone [maybe 1/2 a c if shredded]
  • tbsp minced garlic
  • 2-4 small red potatoes [depending on size & preference]
  • How to: Preheat your oven to 425* & gather your ingredients.  Cut up potatoes into slices & microwave or sauté until semi-soft. Add garlic to pizza crust, followed by cheese, potatoes, & finally rosemary & fresh cracked pepper. Bake until bubbly! Enjoy with a side salad.

My plate x 2. It was so delish I went back for another piece of pie. Definitely in the top 3 best pizzas Ive ever made, a must try!

 And for dessert, you ask? Susan Sarandon’s Banana-Oatmeal-Chocolate-Chip Cookies!

If you are looking for a healthy, yummy chocolate chip cookie recipe & you love oatmeal & bananas [and really would doesnt?] then you have got to try this recipe! My bf Aubrey & I have been making these cookies for almost a year, and I dont think Ive ever made them without her!

Adding the dry ingredients with some cute Valentine’s measuring cups:

Before they go in the oven. Notice the model rocking the highly coveted “Iowa…Cooler than California since 2008 T.”

Finished product:

So tasty! I ended up having 1-2 cookies worth in dough & one right out of the oven!

My saturday consists of:

  • Homemade breakfast by the boy
  • A free yoga class
  • Some cleaning of the casa
  • Birthday dinner at Vernon Inn
  • Engagement Party

Got yoga?

Are you a yogi? I attended my first hot yoga class of the new year on Thursday  [it had been far too long!] & Im excited to take advantage of some free yoga at a local studio. Check out this site to see if they are offering some free classes today, it is National Yoga Day after all!

Namaste!

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Stumble & Recover

  1. Yum! Those cookes look so good! =D

  2. Tracy & Dustin

    So two things:
    1. I keep seeing Boboli and never realized it was so easy to make a pizza. I’m definitely doing that ASAP.
    2. You must have been reading my mind because, no lie, I have been looking for a banana/chocolate chip/oatmeal recipe. I have a tab pulled up right now for muffins, but I’m thinking I want to do the cookies first. They look SO good!!
    Ok one more thing, I totally forgot about free yoga day!! Boooo. Guess I’ll be doing it on the Wii.

    • these actually have a muffin-like consistency. try them out, let me know what you think!
      theres always every other day to get some yoga in your life. do you love the wii? i have yet to convert my xbox loving bf! but im trying!!

      • Tracy & Dustin

        The fitness games are actually really good! Especially the EA Active..I’m doing the 30 day challenge on it, and they do different exercises every time you log on and it tracks your progress. They increase the difficulty as you progress. Wii Fit also has some fun stuff. There are some games that make me die of laughter when I watch Dustin doing it. haha!

  3. I love yoga, I’ve not been doing it for long, but plan on investigating some new classes soon.

  4. kristen

    That pizza looks so good Kate. Is that Aubrey?? Hehe, I wish I could have been there with you guys!! I need to pick a weekend to visit.

  5. how cute are those heart shaped measuring cups?!

  6. Pingback: Biggest Critic « What Kate Ate

Leave a Reply

